Books · Reviews · Uncategorized

Blog Tour: I Give You My Heart By SarahJane Ford

I can’t tell you how excited I am to share my review of the newly released novel I Give You My Heart with you all as part of this fabulous Blog Tour. Many thanks to Rachel and SarahJane Ford for allowing me to participate. This was one of the hardest book reviews I have had to write to date as I knew whatever I wrote would never be able to do this book justice!

Synopsis

𝗔 𝘁𝗲𝗿𝗺𝗶𝗻𝗮𝗹 𝗱𝗶𝗮𝗴𝗻𝗼𝘀𝗶𝘀. 𝗔 𝗹𝗶𝗳𝗲𝘀𝗮𝘃𝗶𝗻𝗴 𝘀𝗮𝗰𝗿𝗶𝗳𝗶𝗰𝗲. 𝗔 𝗹𝗼𝘃𝗲 𝗹𝗲𝘁𝘁𝗲𝗿 𝘄𝗿𝗶𝘁𝘁𝗲𝗻 𝗼𝗻 𝘁𝗵𝗲 𝘄𝗮𝗹𝗹𝘀 𝗼𝗳 𝗵𝗲𝗿 𝗵𝗲𝗮𝗿𝘁.

Alice Richards looked forward to watching the seeds of love she and her husband planted bloom and grow well into their old age. But her plans for the future shrivel up and die when she learns she has an inoperable brain tumour.

Determined that she won’t die in vain, she decides to become an organ donor. With a few precious months left, Alice begins documenting her fairytale romance—from their first meeting to the children they dreamed of having. She’ll pass on every detail to her heart’s next owner… along with careful instructions to send her husband reminders of her undying love. Before her time runs out, Alice must find the perfect candidate to guide her husband through unimaginable grief and hold the memory of their love in her heart.

I Give You My Heartis an emotional romantic fiction novel with an uplifting message. If you like strong-willed women, undying love stories, and honest portrayals of coping with a terminal illness, then you’ll love SarahJane Ford’s heart-warming epic.

Review

I Give You My Heart is the story of 26-year-old Alice who has been diagnosed with terminal cancer and given less than a year to live. Still in the prime of her life and with so much more living and loving left to do, Allie decides to become an organ donor with a difference. With help from her best friend Ryan she embarks on a mission to find a special hand-picked recipient to receive the most important of her 22 donations, her heart. Believing the heart is more than just a muscle that pumps blood around the body she knows that her heart will carry her love forever, even after her death.

Husband Alex has no idea of the bigger plan Alice has afoot, which she has organised down to the very last detail, spending her final months writing a manual for the recipient of her heart. The story alternates between the entries in the manual which describe in detail historical moments of importance in her relationship with Alex and the present which follows the progression of her illness. Between the two it provides the full story of the love and bond the pair share that is tantamount to something movie-worthy. Not only that we see snippets which allow us to build a picture of her close relationships with the other significant people in her life, her parents and her best friend Ryan.

When I first read the description of this book which promises it’s, Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahern’s ‘P.S. I Love You’ and Jojo Moyes’ ‘Me Before You”, I knew I had to read it as they are my two of my favourite books. I certainly wasn’t disappointed with this heart-breakingly beautiful story that had me reduced to tears on the first page as it leapt straight in pulling no punches. Despite the subject matter of this book it is far from macabre. Instead it is a story of love, friendship and positivity in the face of adversity that left me thinking about my own mortality and how I chose to live my life.

I already know this story will stay with me for a long time to come and it’s genuinely the best book I have read in ages, top of the pile of this year to date. This is SarahJane’s debut novel which is incredibly hard to believe as her writing style is that of a more seasoned writer and I can’t wait to see what she has in store for her next offering as this one will take some beating. This romance story with a difference is a real must-read, however be sure to have stacks of tissues to hand and plenty of time to read as you WILL NOT want to put this down once you start.

About The Author

SarahJane is the debut author of ‘I Give You My Heart’ which is due to be published on September 1st 2018.

SarahJane was born in Scotland but grew up in the Cheshire countryside, which is home to her. After a few years living in Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire, where she went to secondary school, she has now settled back in Cheshire in a quirky flat surrounded by trees, birds and rolling fields.

A marketing professional since finishing her formal education SarahJane is delighted to be following her writing dream. She still works part-time as a Marketing Manager, whilst furiously penning her second novel.

Harbouring an adventurous spirit, SarahJane loves to travel, be surrounded by the wilderness or be riding Cornish waves.

SarahJane loves to read (ideally by the sea!). She was raised on the greatest love stories, which is where her romantic soul comes from. She is in love with love…Mr Darcy’s brooding looks in Pride and Prejudice; Julia Roberts and Richard Gere’s arresting chemistry in Runaway Bride; the intensely emotional Titanic; going weak at the knees for Danny Zuko in Grease; Cecilia Ahern’s heartbreaking P.S. I Love You and Patrick Swayze’s mega moves in Dirty Dancing. 

To find out more and keep up to date with news about SarahJane you can visit her Website or follow her over on Facebook.

I Give You My Heart is available to purchase now from Amazon

Giveaway to Win signed hardback of I Give You My Heart with a personalised message (UK Only)

Click HERE to enter for your chance to win this fabulous prize!

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome.  Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.  The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over.  Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data.  I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

* I was gifted a copy of his book in return for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own

One thought on “Blog Tour: I Give You My Heart By SarahJane Ford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s